Skip to content

Christening a baby boy

May 10, 2011

It is with great honour, that my hubby and I are becoming Godparents this week and I have been working on the invites and the event decor, bonbonniere & gifts in the past couple of months.

I was given free design reign on this event… so when I was designing the invitations I wanted to use a French blue & green theme and create it as a pocket card. I made a sample and it looked so cute. The parents of our godson Thanos, loved them and so did I…

Christening Invitation

When it came time to start the production though I decided to add a surprise element at the last moment. The parents had previously mentioned to us that they would order a Beatrix Potter Peter Rabbit cake for the Christening… which I thought was a great idea as I loved the Beatrix Potter illustrations & stories…

I thus decided to add a little Peter Rabbit to the invite… just a little touch at the bottom of the print run.

And from there my creative juices started to flow… Peter Rabbit appeared not only on the invite, but he was the bonbonniere, on the christening candle and as a Giant Plush gift. The bonbonniere & gifts were designed and handcrafted by moi and everything tied in and looked fantastic together. Especially adding all of Thanos’ gifts in a little vintage Red Wagon. (These wagons are available to purchase from Craftbox – so contact me for details). The little red wagon just added to the theme nicely and is a great gift to give a little boy.

Now I can’t wait till the special day arrives!

Here are some more great pics.

Peter Rabbit Plush Bonbonniere

Christening Place Card

Christening Seating Board

Christening Gift Set

Christening Keepsake Box & Gift Set

Christening Candle (Lambatha)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

